Parks & Recreation Advisory Committee

Committee Members

The Park and Recreation Advisory Committee shall consist of 5 members appointed by the City Council for rotating 2-year terms. Committee members shall serve for a term of 2 years beginning January 1 on the year of appointment. Committee members are appointed by the council for a term of 2 years, 3 members appointed in every odd-numbered year and 4 members in every even-­numbered year.

  • Julie Leverett
  • Diane Willman
  • Anita Hilton
  • Joey Fulton
  • Fred Cook
  • Chyna Mason
About the Committee

The Park and Recreation Advisory Committee is charged with the following tasks:
  • Reviewing, planning, and providing recommendations of the development and improvement of the park system and recreational areas within the City of Llano
  • Identifying youth and adult recreational activities that use city facilities
  • Identifying facilities that are in need of repair and suggest improvements or additions to the recreational facilities of the city
  • Developing new programs and making recommendations for the improvement of programs, facilities, and the board itself