Firefighters' Pension Board


A meeting of a local board is subject to the Texas Open Meetings Law (Chapter 551, Government Code).

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes | View Agendas and Minutes 2012 and Older

Board Members

  • Otto Rusche, Chairman
  • Brenda Poe, Secretary
  • Jeff Hopf
  • Steve Landers
  • Larry Miller
  • Johnny Sawyer

This board is comprised of 6 members, and their terms are 2 years in length.

About the Board

The Llano Volunteer Fire Department is a member of the Texas Emergency Services Retirement System (TESRS). This System provides a cost-effective means for small volunteer departments to belong to a professionally managed fund that issues payments to retirees and their beneficiaries.

The Llano Fire Fighter's Pension Board oversees the service credit for its members.